Premier Partner

AFCI Announces New Officer Appointments to its 2017 Board of Directors

The Association of Film Commissioners International (AFCI) announced the appointment of new officers to its 2017 Board of Directors:
  • 1st Vice-Chairman, Nick Maniatis, Director, New Mexico State Film Office (US)
  • 2nd Vice-Chairwoman, Dr. Marijana Stoisits, CEO, Vienna Film Commission (AT)
  • Treasurer, Karen Carberry – Warhola, Director, Maine Film Office (US)
  • Secretary, Jess Conoplia, Senior Vice President – US Production & Events, British Film Commission (UK)

Kevin Jennings, Executive Manager, Film Otago Southland (NZ) continues as AFCI Chairman completing the final year of his two-year term that began in 2016.

In October 2016, AFCI announced its elected two-year term board members: Tim Clark, Buffalo Niagara Film Commission (US); Sigmund Elias Holm, Film Commissioner, Western Norway Film Commission (NO); Heather Page, Director, Texas Film Commission (US); and Virginia Pearce, Director, Utah Film Commission (US).
They join current board members with one year remaining in their respective terms: Jeanne Corcoran, Sarasota County Film & Entertainment Office (US) and Pamela Haynes, West Virginia Film Office (US).

AFCI Executive Director, Kevin Clark applauded the results of the election. “Once again we look forward to working with a diverse, experienced and capable group leading our organization.”

“Our board is comprised of members from around the world; their knowledge will undoubtedly aid us in fulfilling our mission to represent the work of all film commissions and support the various goals of our members,” adds Clark.

The AFCI is the leading resource on the planet for location shooting; its members represent the best of the best in trained and knowledgeable film commission professionals around the world.


Leave A Reply