Premier Partner

Adult Swim Launches Year-Long Singles Series with Zaytoven Cut


Atlanta-based Adult Swim, the nighttime programming block of the Cartoon Network, has long aligned itself with a range of independent musical acts and record labels, using their music both on-air and for promotional tie-ins. Now in its seventh year, the Adult Swim Singles Program offers free music from an array of both rising and established artists as downloads or streams on a weekly basis, primarily from the rap, hip-hop, electronic, metal and indie pop/rock realms.

This year, the program is expanding from several months’ worth of offerings to an entire year, with a new track from a different artist released in each of the next 52 weeks. Atlanta-based acts are usually generously represented, and in fact the first song to be issued for this year’s series is “Pose To” from Atlanta producer Zaytoven (pictured), featuring the late Bankroll Fresh as well as Atlanta’s Yung LA and Chicago’s Twista.

Other fellow homies to have exclusive tracks released via Adult Swim this year include Abra, YFN Lucci, Father, Washed Out, Migos, Run the Jewels and Waka Flocka Flame. They’ll join other musical notables this year such as Sleep, Shabazz Palaces, Brian Eno and Dinosaur Jr. For more information, visit http:


Leave A Reply