Premier Partner

Atlanta Film Festival Announces Finalists for 2018 Screenplay Competition


The Atlanta Film Festival is proud to announce the finalists in the 2018 Screenplay Competition. Chosen from over 1,000 submissions, these screenplays represent those moving forward from our feature film, television pilot, and short film categories.

Our writers are competing for once in a lifetime mentorship opportunities to help hone their screenplays and plan the next steps in their careers.

Congratulations to the writers so far. Stay tuned as our programming team narrows this list down to this year’s winners.

Feature Screenplay Finalists

Catbird Blues—Rebecca Drummond
Honey Boy—Shia LaBeouf and Otis Lort
The Huntress—Suzanne Andrews Correa
Hurry Up And Wait—Allison Radomski
Orwell’s War—Larry Bogad
Plan B—Paige Gresty
Potter’s Ground—Pearse Lehane
Scout—Samuel Goodwin
Spirit Lead—Maggie Calton
Truth Against The World—Denise Meyers
The Fight After—Gunnar E Garrett Jr.

Pilot Screenplay Finalists

Area 51—Joshua Smooha
Chasing Colour—Cathy Strickland, Tim Pye
End of Life—Sean Collins-Smith
Fisheye—Patty Meyer
Grand Union—A. K. Foreman
H8—Faisal Azam, Erica Velis
The Order—Jonathan Mason
Red Dirt—David Sullivan
So Who’s Got the Gun?—Sheila Jenca
Ten Thousand Islands—Sue Batterton, Peter Short

Short Screenplay Finalists

Honk For Jesus. Save Your Soul.—Adamma Ebo
The Juncture of Custody—Grant Jackson
The Menarche—I-Hui Lee
Rollers—Jean Estévez
Weird and Wonderful—Stephanie Namkoong


Leave A Reply